John McLaughlin “Shakti” – Berklee Performance Center, November 1977

John McLaughlin: guitar
Zakir Hussain: tabla
L. Shankar: violin
T.H. “Vikku” Vinayakram: ghatam
I.S. Murgesh: percussion
Susan & Minta: sruti box

Live at Berklee Performance Center, USA, November 4, 1977

  1. La Danse Du Bonheur
  2. Peace Of Mind
  3. India
  4. Kriti
  5. Violin Solo
  6. Get Down And Sruti
  7. Lotus Feet

Duration 01:14:33

Related recording:

4 thoughts on “John McLaughlin “Shakti” – Berklee Performance Center, November 1977

    1. Thanks. Track #1 was a long tuning session. We decided to leave it out. Write again if you are interested in that track.
      Peace, love and jazz.

  1. Thank you for this concert-it brings back some memories for me because I saw this band when I was at university researching for a PhD, back in 1977. McLaughlin and his friends were awesome!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *