Dafnis Prieto Sextet – Newport Jazz Festival, August 2012

Dafnis Prieto: drums
Ralph Alessi: trumpet
Felipe Lamoglia: alto saxophone
Peter Apfelbaum: tenor saxophone, melodica
Manuel Valera: piano
Yunior Terry: bass

Live at Newport Jazz Festival, August 5, 2012
Cover photograph by LJL

1. The Sooner the Better
2. Two for One
3. Until the Last Minute

Duration 00:21:55

Related recording:

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 21.15.27


  1. Tom
    July 4, 2018


  2. livejazzlounge
    November 24, 2013

    Very strong playing with a wink to the latin tradition. Cover photograph by LJL.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *