John Medeski | John Scofield – Jazzklubb Fasching, Stockholm, July 2007


John Medeski: piano, organ, keyboards
John Scofield: guitar

Live at  Jazzklubb Fasching, Stockholm, Sweden, July 21, 2007

1. What’s this thing called love? (Porter)
2. Please send me someone to love (Mayfield)
3. I fall in love too easily (Styne)
4. Telegraph (Scofield/Medeski)
5. Dead zy (Scofield)
6. For Otis (Medeski)
7. You don’t know what love is (DePaul/Raye)
8. Original composition no 1 (Coltrane)
9. Down on me (trad) 9:26
10. Chi-chi (Parker)
11. Bemsha swing (Monk)

Duration 01:25:15

Related recording:



  1. Santi
    December 9, 2013

    Gracias master!!

  2. johnny provo
    December 9, 2013

    What a great Christmas gift this is! I didn;t know these 2 did a duet!! Oh, to be a fly on the wall somewhere on the Continent where all these wonderful shows happen! Thanks so much for makign this available to those of us who can’t be there but LOVE the music!!

  3. livejazzlounge
    December 1, 2013

    Two big “Johns” of jazz in a unique duo session.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *