Keith Jarrett Trio – Paris, June 1972

Keith Jarrett: piano, soprano saxophone, wooden flute, tambourine
Charlie Haden: bass
Paul Motian: drums

Live at Maison de la Radio, Studio 104, Paris, France, June 9, 1972
Cover photograph by LJL

  1. Coral
  2. Forget Your Memories (And They’ll Remember You)
  3. Take Me Back
  4. Standing Outside
  5. Unknown
  6. Piece For Ornette
  7. Common Mama
  8. Moonchild
  9. The Magician In You
  10. Follow The Crooked Path
  11. Expectations
  12. The Circular Letter (For JK)

Duration 01:45:54

Related recording:


  1. Sonator
    January 5, 2024

    On the one hand, the “Köln Concert” decisively promoted Jarrett’s international reputation and, on the other hand, barricaded the view of his early work – at least that’s my opinion. This Paris Concert by the incredibly creative, risk-taking, almost wild trio is an unnoticed milestone in jazz history. It sweeps me away like Bill Evans’ Village Vanguard Sessions from 1961. On 12 June 1972, I experienced this adventurous trio live at the ARRI Cinema in Munich – one of my deepest concert impressions.

  2. Audentity
    May 22, 2021

    Great stuff, thanks!
    “Common Mama” really rocks

  3. Roberto
    May 11, 2021

    Thanks alot! Rob

  4. BT
    May 6, 2021

    Thank-you so much

  5. Santi
    May 5, 2021

    Muchas gracias compañero. Espero que estéis todos bien. Abrazote!

    1. livejazzlounge
      May 5, 2021

      Peace, love and jazz.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *