Live Jazz Lounge: 4 years

Live Jazz Lounge celebrates its 4th anniversary with a totally revamped website that has been streamlined to reduce clutter and allow better visual access to the content. Our opening home page features the Rez Abbasi Quartet performing at Jazzklubb Fasching in Stockholm, with Rez Abbasi in guitar, Rudresh Mahanthappa in saxophone, John Hebert in bass and Satoshi Takeishi at the drums. Go full screen in your browser to see the full band!

Also featured on this date is a unique video of a performance by the Sun Ra Arkestra at Jazzklubb Fasching in Stockholm, Sweden, on June 5, 2014. A colourful gem that is not to be mised.

In its 4 years of life, Live Jazz Lounge featured 352 live jazz performances by 776 artists. It received over 335,000 visitors from 143 countries. You can view our Jetpack 2015 Annual Report HERE for the latest stats. Live Jazz Lounge only presents material that is freely accessible and not sold commercially. Live Jazz Lounge is a totally non-profit, commercial-free endeavour, fueled solely by the love for this great music. It has received praise and gratitude from many of the featured artists.

All content in the LiveJazzLounge is available from the domain. No messy downloads from funky sites, no commercials popping up, no captcha frustration. Everything is right here, in one place, always available. Free.

Thanks for visiting, and please…


Peace, love and jazz.



  1. BT
    January 8, 2016


  2. ina
    January 7, 2016

    Wow, this new blog style looks great. Thank you very much for this labour of love which is providing us with so much wonderful music. And I really enjoy your artwork that goes with the posts. Looking forward to the next 4 years!

  3. loris
    January 7, 2016

    Great site! Congratulations and all the best for the future

  4. epinoion
    January 6, 2016



  5. Jampa Choedak
    January 6, 2016

    Thank You for alla this great music!

  6. ilariorozen
    January 6, 2016

    I wish the four years of the blog.
    congratulations for the beautiful graphics and easy
    long life and all the best

  7. Jim
    January 6, 2016

    Well, you’ve really outdone yourself this time and I really didn’t think that you could…

    Congratulations on your 4 years and a sincere thank you for all of the music you’ve shared to date. I echo Dieter’s comment that the site has changed, as well as expanded, my taste in music. Over the past few years I have gone to see performances by artists I wasn’t familiar with until hearing of them on your site. I look forward to doing so again and again over the forthcoming years. Thanks again!

  8. Dieter Obrecht
    December 18, 2015

    thanks for providing this fantastic service in the last 4 years – I’m looking forward to be with your site for the next years as well.
    Thanks to your site my understanding and taste of music have changed drastically. There is so much more to discover – thanks again for providing the chance to do so.
    All the Best!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *