Miles Davis Quintet – Salle Pleyel, Paris, November 1969

Miles Davis: trumpet
Wayne Shorter: soprano and tenor saxophones
Chick Corea: electric piano (drums on It’s About That Time)
Dave Holland: bass
Jack DeJohnette: drums (electric piano on It’s About That Time)

Live at Salle Pleyel, Paris, November 3, 1969

First show:

  1. Directions
  2. Bitches Brew
  3. Paraphernalia
  4. Riot
  5. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  6. Sanctuary
  7. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down

Second show:

  1. Bitches Brew
  2. Agitation
  3. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  4. Sanctuary
  5. Masqualero
  6. It’s About That Time

Duration 02:05:09

Related recording:


  1. Dieter Obrecht, London
    October 13, 2017

    thank you very much !
    Best regards,

  2. Enrique
    October 12, 2017


  3. ian
    October 12, 2017

    Thanks for this great post (and your fantastic blog). Previously I only had a copy of the first show at Salle Pleyel, so I am looking forward to hearing the second performance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *