Dan Berglund, Magnus Ostrom & Friends “Tribute to Esbjörn Svensson” – Jazz Baltica Salzau, July 2011


Pat Metheny: guitar (1, 2, 3, 4, 10, 11)
Dan Berglund: bass (1, 2, 3, 4, 10, 11)
Magnus Ostrom: drums (1, 2, 3, 4, 10, 11)
Viktoria Tolstoi: voice (10, 11)
Nils Landgren: trombone (3, 4, 9, 11)
Vijay Iyer, piano (7, 8)
Yaron Herman: piano (5, 12)
Leszek Mozdzer: piano (4, 6)
Michael Wollny: piano (9, 10, 11)
Lars Danielsson: bass (4, 5, 11, 12)

Live at Jazz Baltic Salzau, July 2, 2011
Cover photograph by LJL

1. Ballad Three
2. Bright Size Life
3. From Gagarin’s Point Of View
4. Dodge The Dodo
5. Pavane – Thoughts Of A Septuagenarian
6. Chopin
7. Epistrophy
8. Remembrance
9. Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Goes
10. Believe, Beleft, Below
11. Shining On You
12. The Goldhearted Miner

Duration 01:29:26

Related recording:


6 thoughts on “Dan Berglund, Magnus Ostrom & Friends “Tribute to Esbjörn Svensson” – Jazz Baltica Salzau, July 2011

  1. Gracias. Mira que me gustan los EST pero creo haber escuchado ya este homenaje y a pesar de los invitados de lujo, me resulto bastante descafeinado. En fin, cosas que pasan. Abrazote!!

    1. Te entiendo perfectamente. Hay un solo Esbjörn. Pero no creo que el objetivo haya sido emular al EST. Como dice el viejo adagio, y en este homenaje mas que nunca, la intencion es lo que vale. Cheers!

  2. Actually, I quite liked this one. as far as piano playing goes, I think Yaron Herman did very well. Cheers!

  3. Finally, I did it! I tryed many times to download the music but it was impossible, many errors. Now I feel complete because I own all discography of E.S.T. I’m the biggest fan in Mexico, I guess. I didn´t know the existance of this concert and I’m glad to have one copy of this. Thank you very much for sharing this material. I’m so happy!

Leave a Reply to santi Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *